I’m Selling A Bunch of My Stuff On eBay To Support My Book Tour

Just saw the most kickass article. Seems one of our brothers-in-arms over in the U.K., guerilla graffiti artist BANKSY, has hijacked a bunch of Paris Hilton’s new CDs, replacing the pictures on the sleeve and even the tracks on the CD with his own deliciously evil shit. According to the London Independent, “In place of Ms Hilton’s bubble-gum pop songs, the CDs feature Banksy’s own rudimentary compositions. On the cover of the doctored CD, Ms Hilton’s dress has been digitally repositioned to reveal her bare breasts; on an inside photo, her head has been replaced with that of her dog. On the back cover, the original song titles have been replaced with a list of questions: ‘Why am I famous?’, ‘What have I done?’ and ‘What am I for?’ Inside the accompanying booklet, a picture of the heiress emerging from a luxury car has been retouched to include a group of homeless people.”

Now that’s what I call BADASS, and I aspire to this kind of social commentary and action. But I need your help.

As of now, the following are the dates for the official FUTUREPROOF “Authenticity Matters” Fall ’06 Book Tour.

Saturday, Sept. 30: Columbia, SC

Sunday, Oct. 1: Charlotte, NC

Monday, Oct. 2: Columbus, OH (with Jamie Kilstein)
Tuesday, Oct. 3: Pittsburgh, PA

Friday, Oct. 6: NYC (with authors TBA)

Saturday, Oct. 7: Philly, PA

I’ll post the names of the book stores as we get confirmation that they’re going to host me. But in the meantime, back to the asking you to help me part.

I thought about setting up a Paypal account merely for donations, and in fact, did just that. I’m now accepting any and all donations to help pay for this tour (including the cost of the books I have to buy to bring with me). My Paypal email is nfrankdaniels@gmail.com.

But aside from depending on mere charity for this thing, I decided that I should try to give you guys something in return for all your dedication and commitment. So I went through my somewhat extensive library of books, movies and CDs and culled from that a rather large offering. By the end of the day today I will have posted over 130 different items for sale on eBay. So please, check out my auctions, look at the listings, see if there is anything there that might appeal to you. And KNOW that anything you buy from me is going to a pretty fucking noble cause. Plus, with every winning bid, I’ll be sending a signed FUTUREPROOF poster. Not too shabby, eh? Here’s my sell page. There’s some really tight shit on here, some treasures. Signed books (Henry Rollins, Russell Banks), CDs (Flaming Lips), some of my favorite shit of all time. And now you can have it. And will be helping me get my ass on the road.

SUPPORT INDEPENDENT ARTISTS. They are keeping this place from falling into complete disrepair.

Thank you kindly in advance.

Talk soon.
~Frank

ebay seller name: nfrankdaniels (you can look up all my auctions using at that handle)

PLEASE send out a message to everyone on your bloglists, emails, whatever. Spread the word! Thanks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

