ROLLINS

Tonight I’m heading downtown to catch Henry Rollins do a spoken-word performance. I’m hoping to get him on-board our project, mainly by explaining the ins and outs of my Wu-Tang Plan. I’ll post what exactly that plan entails over the weekend. In the meantime, wish me luck. Rollins is an intimidating sonofabitch, so I’m hoping I’ll be able to talk to him without sounding like a scared freak. Full update tomorrow. In the meantime, here’s a nice little selection from H.R.’s book “High Adventures In the Great Outdoors.” Talk soon.

“In a state of delirium I dreamt that I came upon a female cockroach the size of a girl. She smiled at me and told me to come closer. She kissed me. The feeling of her belly scales against my flesh made me convulse and sweat. We made love. She wrapped her six legs around my back and pulled me close. Her antennas(sic) lashed my back. No girl ever made me feel like that, ever. By morning I was covered with sweat, blood and a noisome yellow-green mucus. She had my children (twenty of them). They were semi-human in form, could reproduce in weeks not years, and could life up to six times their own weight. We are breeding. In the alleys in the sewers in the back rooms and brothels. Not a day goes by where my children don’t grow in size and strength. We are everywhere. You try to kill us with motels and poison. This is snakc food for us. You will never rid the world of us. We will rid the world of you.”

Ahh, inspiration.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

