Developing……….

The time grows shorter until futureproof will be unleashed on the world. All I’m waiting on now is the final proof to arrive here via Fed-Ex. As long as everything looks good, there aren’t any mis-printed pages or anything of that magnitude, then we are looking at Monday, January 30, 2006 as the official release date of futureproof. Of course, there will be a direct link posted on the site pointing to the lulu page where it will be available for $15.

With this impending book form of futureproof, I need to give a few shout-outs to people behind the scenes, without whom I never would have gotten this P.O.D. edition off the ground. First and foremost, I need to thank Leah Pfeifer, who has spent literally days designing the cover and the interior layout. She has been unfailing in her efforts to get it all perfect, and I am so thankful to her for being as dedicated to this book’s success as I am.

Next, I need to thank Billy Jacobs, whose incredible artwork graces the back cover of futureproof. Billy actually came up with three separate pieces for consideration for this project and we ended up only using one. He is a great artist with a major career ahead of him. I’m just glad I found him first.

I am grateful to have Wayne Smith on board. Wayne is actually the first monetary contributor to futureproof, and he shelled out a nice chunk of his own money to help pay for the distribution of the book. Wayne has been here from the start and is a great supporter of the movement to get futureproof into print and into the hands of readers.

All of these people have worked for NO PAY, and I am forever grateful that they would lend their time and creativity to this book. It is going to feel especially good to send them personalized copies of futureproof in the coming days. They have all put their best into making the book the best it can be.

Of course, all of you have played an integral part in getting futureproof to where it is today, and I thank you profusely for supporting this movement. Look for the book in the next few days, as well as other promotional items such as stickers and t-shirts to help fund the cost of putting this book in stores in cities around the country and the world. I’ll post the design here first, of course.

Oh, and I have a myspace page now, so if any of you would like to join me there, the address is myspace.com/nfrankdaniels

Talk soon. ~Frank

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

