Writer Leaves on Book Tour, Brings Cache of Goodies With Him

Well, guys, this is it. I’m not leaving until Saturday morning, but seeing as tomorrow I will be spending all day at printing companies getting bookmarks made,

and a RiotLit poster mounted and prepared for the 2,000 mile journey, with which I will promote our incredible collective, I’m not going to have time for shit other than freaking out and wearing holes into my facial hair as a result of incessant rubbing due to nerves and whatnot. But back to the actual book tour itself:

I’ll not only have bookmarks and t-shirts for the taking, but most importantly I’ll also have copies of not only FUTUREPROOF, but also FOUR other RiotLit members’ books: Brad Listi, Daniels Scott Buck, Jeremy Robert Johnson and Kristopher Young.

Best of all, I’ll be GIVING AWAY all these books from the other members. If you want mine you gotta pay. I have to eat, you know. This is not to mention that I’m known to show up at a reading completely shit-faced and belligerent, though to kind of allay any fears you might have, I’ve never been known to strip naked and throw my feces at bystanders ala GG Allin.

Anyway, I’ve gotta run out and get my oil changed, my tires rotated, and somehow make that clanging sound my ’96 Toyota makes every time I hit a bump to cease and desist. Barring any clanging-cum-transmission-falling-out-in-the-middle-of-the-highway-in-bumfuck-Ohio horror stories, I’ll be seeing all of you real soon.

Sad side note: for the first time ever I’m going to miss one of my kids’ birthdays. My daughter is turning six next Wednesday (Oct. 4th). She’s a fairy, a princess and a mermaid. Oh, and a cat, too.

We’re throwing her a party at a gymnastics center tomorrow night, so that at least I’ll be able to share that with her. *Sigh.* I guess nothing awesome comes without a little tinge of regret. Please, everyone, if you can remember, wish my little girl a happy birthday on my Myspace page comments section next Wednesday. Then she’d know that all her daddy’s friends were rooting for her as well.

Onward and upward!!!

Talk soon (see ya sooner).
~Frank Motherfucking Daniels

09/30/2006 01:00 PM – N. Frank Daniels @ The Happy Bookseller 4525 Forest Dr., Columbia, SC 29201 – SATURDAY

10/01/2006 01:00 PM – N. Frank Daniels @ Park Road Books 4139 Park Rd., Charlotte, NC 28201 – SUNDAY

10/02/2006 08:00 PM – N. Frank Daniels @ The Book Loft 631 South Third Street, Columbus, OH 43085 – MONDAY

10/03/2006 04:30 PM – N. Frank Daniels @ Jay’s Bookstall 3604 5th Ave., Pittsburgh, PA 15201 – TUESDAY

10/04/2006 07:00 PM – N. Frank Daniels @ MJ’s Coffee House 36 E. Main St. Rte. 422, Annville, PA 17003 – WEDNESDAY

10/06/2006 08:30 PM – N. Frank Daniels, Tony O’Neill, Jolene Siana @ the KGB Bar 85 West 4th St., New York, NY 10003 – FRIDAY

10/07/2006 07:00 PM – N. Frank Daniels @ Wooden Shoe Books 508 South 5th St., Philadelphia, PA 19147 – SATURDAY

10/08/2006 04:00 PM – N. Frank Daniels @ Chop Suey Books 1317 W. Cary St., Richmond, VA 23220 – SUNDAY

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

