Where My Head’s At: A Year In Review

Georgia’s in the worst drought in 50 years. The Governor held some kind of seance to pray for rain. Now its raining non-stop 3 months later. Doesnt help the outlook much. Things seem bleak I gotta tell ya. I write “thankful” lists daily in this empty house that grows emptier by the day as boxes are loaded and frames are removed from walls. Shelving and dishes. Havent written a goddam word in weeks. Havent done anything in weeks worth noting.

But there is the hope of the New year. Theres always that hope. And the gallon of 15 dollar bourbon siting in the freezer. And the friends that dont call and dont trust anymore. The stain of tough love.

Oh and the 3 bottles of Icehouse carefully rationed. And the kids home on Tuesday.

All the “Demoncrats” are hellbound with the rich people and those old guys with the funny hats that drive go-carts and collect change at stopsigns.

Never thought to do the old “blow in the face” trick. Might’ve saved everything.

I like this video. Retro.

Theres always dancing.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Where My Head’s At: A Year In Review

  1. Hey man. Hang in there. Sometimes you gotta hit the bottom before you can go back up (you know this better than anyone.) Drop me a line if you need anything and try to have a happy new year.

  2. Toby

    There IS always hope. You said “kids home on Tuesday.” There’s the hope. I hate that it’s so rough for you right now. You have fought and won before, so you can do it again. Much love to you, and of course, blessings upon you and your house. I will keep you in my prayers. Take care, friend!

  3. Sunny D

    2008 can’t get any worse in my mind…Look up, look forward myfriend….I have faith in you even though you see nothing…WE see different…

    I will call you soon….Your friend’s are still here and believe it or not you are still loved by many frankster….
    Keep writing get it all ot, help your mind get this shit out…
    Happy New Year and we’ll chat soon…

  4. Ape

    life has an odd sense of humor…you know I am always here…you can come out of this, been through tough times, know the road well, the “comfort” you have chosen will only slow you down. I love you…always

  5. April

    Hang tight. Sometimes our finest glory is in our darkest hour.

  6. it’ll work.

    once you strip it all down, it all finds a way to work.

    my best my friend, always my best.

  7. DJ

    There is always dancing. Is that what those crazy kids today would call a shoutout?

  8. Frank,
    been a long time, glad ur doin’ better now!
    gimme a shout

    Jh

Leave a Reply

